American Forward Megan Raffino Loves Girls Awards

Dutch defender Virgil van Dijk has won Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi five times with three finalists for the FIFA Best Player Award. American forward Megan Raffino loves girls awards the most. On Monday, the last three announcements in each category, including the best coach and the best goalkeeper, were made in San Siro. The winner will be announced at the awards ceremony on September 23 at the iconic Scala Theater in Milan.

 World Cup final

Luka Modric, who won last year after qualifying for the World Cup finals in Croatia, failed to be a 10-man candidate. Van Dijk joined Ronaldo and Messi after helping Liverpool win the Champions League title in June. Centerback denied Ronaldo and Messi last week for the UEFA Player of the Year award. Rapinoe is competing with World Cup winning teammate Alex Morgan and England fullback Lucy Bronze. All three men's coach award finalists included Jurgen Klopp of Liverpool, Pep Guardiola of Manchester City and Mauricio Pochettino of Tottenham Hotspur in the Premier League.

Klopp won the Champions League alongside Liverpool, and Guardiola won the Premier League second straight streak, but Pochettino won Tottenham in the Champions League final but did not win the trophy in his managerial career. Jill Ellis, an American coach who has won consecutive World Cup titles before retiring for more than five years, won the Women's Football Best Coach Award. She joined Phil Neville in the UK and Sarina Wiegman in the Netherlands.

The Netherlands lost to the United States in the final of the World Cup. Liverpool is also a contender for the best goalkeeper prize. Alisson for Ederson in City and Marc-Andr ter Stegen in Barcelona Winners are voted by national team coaches and captains, votes of their chosen media and online fans.

FIFA top list

Male players: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus / Portugal), Lionel Messi (Barcelona / Argentina), Virgil van Dyke (Liverpool / Netherlands).

Female players: Lucy Bronze (Lyon / England), Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride / USA), Megan La Fino (League FC / USA).

Male coaches: Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham Hotspur).

Female coaches: Jill Ellis (USA), Phil Neville (UK), Sarina Wigman (Netherlands).

Female goalkeeper: Christiane Endler (Paris Saint Germain / Chile), Hedvig Lindahl (Wolfsburg / Sweden), Sari van Veenendaal (Atletico Madrid / Netherlands).

Male goalkeeper: Alisson (Liverpool / Brazil), Ederson (Manchester City / Brazil), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona / Germany).

Puskas Awards (Best Goal): Lionel Messi (Barcelona vs Real Betis), Juan Quintero (steel plate v Racing Club), Daniel Zsori (Dev Lechen vs Ferencvaros).

The Member Association

In August, the Member Association will continue bidding to host the Women's World Cup, which expanded in 2023, the FIFA confirmed on Tuesday. FIFA agreed to increase the number of teams participating in the event in 2023, following the French edition this year, from 24 to 32, and then resumed the bidding process. Bidding member associations include Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Colombia, Japan, New Zealand, South Africa, and South Korea, and are interested in joint bidding with North Korea. Interested in last month, Belgium and Bolivia were not on the latest list.

In a statement, FIFA said, “FIFA has sent updated bid and hosting documents to the eight member associations until December 13, when they will submit bids, signed hosting agreements and all other hosting and bidding documents. Members who wish to participate in existing bids by the bid submission deadline may do so if they submit a bid registration to FIFA. At the end of this World Cup, FIFA Chairman FIFA Gianni Infantino promised to expand the tournament.

Interest in women's games was never high as the world's broadcast record was broken at shows between June and July. Nearly 1.65 billion people saw France beating the country's most-visited women's football game, beating out 2023 countries in Brazil on the 16th. FIFA will conduct formal inspections of the relevant member associations in January and February 2020, and is expected to nominate a host in May.
Previous Post
Next Post